My piece of paradise

Everywhere that I have lived since I have been an adult I have tried to have some sort of flowers growing somewhere on the property, even if that meant just having potted plants. As I have aged and not had to work as many hours, or had as many kid activities to attend to, my gardening has grown.

There are times that people will say that I am crazy for going to so much work when I am not even growing vegetables. It’s not that I don’t want to, I just have too much shade. But for most who see my garden, I seem to hear a frequent phrase “It’s just like Paradise”. People have also been known to stop and take pictures of it. Of course we also have a welcoming place to sit and visit if someone happens by while out walking.

My Mother and I spend most of our days outside under our beautiful Live Oaks which shade the entire front yard, and six flower beds. When we are not there you can always find us in our backyard little piece of heaven. Here are a few pictures of this year’s garden. I hope you enjoy them as much as we do.

 

Front yard patio

Front yard patio

This entry was posted in Gardening, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

